Life Lessons


img_2359

“We see the world, not as it is, but as we are ….. or, as we are conditioned to see it.”

(Stephen R. Covey, The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People: Powerful Lessons in Personal Change)

And sometimes I think to myself “If you could see you like I see you, you wouldn’t be doing what you’re currently doing” (thanks Andy Stanley) ….. Only because I’ve been there ….. done that ….. and I know it’s a path to no-wheres-ville! And just because I think it doesn’t mean I’ll say it ….. aka “filtering” …… we all have to learn life’s lessons on our own.

Leave a Reply

