Accepting Myself


thCI5FUD35

We are who we are and we must learn to accept that!    We vary in body frame sizes, body weight, and body shape.  Oh don’t misunderstand … I am NOT suggesting that we merely sit back and sigh with “I can’t help it ….  this is who I am.”  NOPE!  We must do the best we can to be the best we can be.

My point is that I cannot change my genetic inclinations, but I might control how I look and feel somewhat by taking responsibility for my eating and exercise habits.  Now I love cookies so much so that I claim ownership to the cookie monster title!  I have had to learn self-control by telling myself it’s OK to eat 3 cookies and not the entire batch.  The same goes for vanilla cakes …. it’s OK to eat half of a tiny slice and save the second half for tomorrow.  OH let’s laugh about my chip cravings every now and then …. a plateful vs. the entire bag …. ?!?!?  HA HA!  I’ve had to learn to say NO to these temptations before me every day and yes, I can do it with presence, awareness, and determination.  As a matter of fact, I have an affirmation sign on the wall just in front of my desk that reads “Just because it’s here doesn’t’ meant I have to eat it!”

I’m convinced that if I do my best, my body will be at it’s appropriate size and condition for ME, and I must not compare myself to my skinny friends.  Are you with me as well at this point in YOUR life?

Leave a Reply

