Injury


Ugh!  Thought I was on track correctly about my workout plan but NOPE.  I was feeling so good out on the track Tuesday morning at 6:45 that I just didn’t care about the “gee is that a pain I feel in my knee and is it spreading to my thigh” thought that went through my mind.  The cool morning air was invigorating and LOOK at ME kinda running!  Ugh!  I just kept going … Big mistake!  So my fitness goal of running a mile by December 31st … Well … I’ve still got time and gee … Maybe I need a pair of fresh shoes!  Oh wait … I have 2 pair in the closet.  Double UGH!

 

image

Leave a Reply

