Not any more!


There was a time when a party dinner plate filled with beef, chicken, veggies, salad, potatoes, and bread would have been the cats meow for me.  Last night, however ... As DEE-luscious as it all was ... I just couldn't finish it all. Now the wine and awesome birthday cake afterwards ... That's a different story!  I'm not friends with the  weight scale today though.

There was a time when a party dinner plate filled with beef, chicken, veggies, salad, potatoes, and bread would have been the cats meow for me. Last night, however … As DEE-luscious as it all was … I just couldn’t finish it all. Now the wine and awesome birthday cake afterwards … That’s a different story! I’m not friends with the weight scale today though.

 

 

Leave a Reply

